Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture

Regional Directors

CELA (Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture)

Regional Directors

 

Katherine Kraszewska

Region 1 Director

Assistant Professor

Landscape Architecture School of Design + Construction

Washington State University

k.kraszewska@wsu.edu

 

 

Claire Napawan

Region 2 Director

Professor

Landscape Architecture + Environmental Design

UC Davis

ncnapawan@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

Lori A. Catalano, PLA

Region 3 Director

Assistant Professor

Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Colorado State University

lori.catalano@colostate.edu

 

 

 

Mark A. Hoistad

Region 4 Director

Professor & Director

College of Architecture

University of Nebraksa-Lincoln

mhoistad1@unl.edu

 

 

 

David Barbarash

Region 5 Director

Associate Professor

College of Architecture

Purdue University

dbarbara@purdue.edu

 

 

 

 

Jessica Fernandez

Region 6 Director

Assistant Professor

College of Environment + Design

University of Georgia

jessica.fernandez@uga.edu

 

 

 

 

Gareth Doherty

Region 7 Director

Associate Professor and Program Director

Graduate School of Design

Harvard University

gdoherty@gsd.harvard.edu

 

 

 

Muhammed Ali Ornek

Region 8 Director

Assistant Professor

Istanbul Technical University

maornek@itu.edu.tr

 

 

 

 

Nadia Amoroso

Region 9 Director

Assistant Professor

Landscape Architecture

University of Guelph

nadia.amoroso@uoguelph.ca

 

 

 

Mintai Kim

Region 10 Director

University of Virginia

Associate Professor

mintkim@vt.edu

 

 

 

 

Max Frank

CELA Student Director (2020-2022)

Student

Landscape Architecture

University of Arkansas

maxfrank@uark.edu

 

 

 

Erik Schiller

CELA Student Director-Elect (2021-2023)

Student

Illinois Institute of Technology

eschiller@hawk.lit.edu