Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture

Executive Committee

CELA (Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture)

Executive Committee

Chingwen Cheng

President (2023-2024)

Director of Stuckeman School

Professor of Landscape Architecture

Penn State University

Email Chingwen Cheng



Jun-Hyun Kim

President-Elect (2023-2024)

Professor & Program Director

School of Planning, Design and Construction

Michigan State University

Email Jun-Hyun Kim


Kirk Dimond

Treasurer (2021-2025)

Associate Professor

University of Arizona

Email Kirk Dimond



Simon Bussiere

Second Vice President (2022-2024)

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

University of Hawai’i at Mānoa

Email Simon Bussiere





Secretary & Vice President for Communications, Outreach, & Publications (2023-2025)






Dongying Li

Vice President of Research & Creative Scholarship (2022-2024)

Assistant Professor

Texas A& M University

Email Dongying Li




Marc Miller

VP for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Recruitment (2021-2023)

Associate Professor

College of Arts and Architecture

Pennsylvania State University



 David Myers

 Past President (2023-2024)

 Associate Professor

 University of Maryland

 Email David Myers