Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture

CELA Track Chairs

CELA (Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture)

CELA Track Chairs

COMMUNICATION + VISUALIZATION

Bambi L. Yost
Iowa State University, USA
byost@iastate.edu
Jon D. Hunt
Kansas State University, USA
jdhunt@k-state.edu

 

DESIGN EDUCATION + PEDAGOGY

Matthew Powers
Clemson University, USA
powers8@clemson.edu
Ashley Steffens
University of Georgia, USA
steffens@uga.edu

 

DESIGN IMPLEMENTATION

Yi Luo
Texas Tech University, USA
yi.luo@ttu.edu
Paul Coseo
Arizona State University, USA
Paul.Coseo@asu.edu

 

HISTORY, THEORY + CULTURE

Judith Wasserman
West Virginia University, USA
Judith.wasserman@mail.wvu.edu
Kelly Cook
University of Maryland, USA
kdc25@umd.edu
Stefania Staniscia
West Virginia University, USA
Stefania.Staniscia@mail.wvu.edu

 

LANDSCAPE PERFORMANCE

Christopher D. Ellis
University of Maryland, USA
cdellis@umd.edu
Taner R. Ozdil
University of Texas at Arlington, USA
tozdil@uta.edu

 

LANDSCAPE PLANNING + ECOLOGY

Galen Newman
Texas A&M University, USA
GNewman@arch.tamu.edu
Jeremy Merrill
Texas A&M University, USA
jmerrill42@tamu.edu

 

PEOPLE–ENVIRONMENT RELATIONSHIPS

Deni Ruggeri
Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Norway
ruggerideni@gmail.com
Ole Sleipness
Utah State University, USA
ole.sleipness@usu.edu

 

RESEARCH + METHODS

Byoung-Suk Kweon
University of Maryland, USA
kweonb@umd.edu
Bin Jiang
University of Hong Kong, China
jiangbin@hku.hk

 

SERVICE–LEARNING + COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Mallika Bose
Pennsylvania State University, USA
mub13@psu.edu
Benjamin Spencer
University of Washington, USA
bspen@uw.edu

 

SUSTAINABILITY

Sohyun Park
Texas Tech University, USA
sohyun.park@ttu.edu
Mintai Kim
Virginia Tech, USA
mintkim@gmail.com

 

URBAN DESIGN

Sungkyung Lee
University of Georgia, USA
sklee@uga.edu
Jun-Hyun Kim
Michigan State University, USA
junhkim@msu.edu

 

FILM

Phoebe Likwar
University of Arkansas, USA
plickwar@uark.edu